The purpose of the 5th International Conference on Electrical, Control and Instrumentation engineering (ICECIE) is to bring together researchers, engineers and practitioners interested on Control and Systems , Energy and Environment , Industrial Informatics and Computational Intelligence and other aspects of control systems and electrical engineering.


1. Prof. Alfredo Sanz, Microchip Technology Zaragoza S.L.U, Spain (full Professor at the University of Zaragoza since 1997)
2. Dr Hoa Le Minh, Chairman of IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc) UK (Deputy Head of Department of Mathematics, Physics and Electrical Engineering, Northumbria University)
3. Prof. JONATHAN BIRD, PSU, Lead Engineer, FluxMagic, Inc (Portland State University, United States)
4. Associate Professor Ir. Ts. Dr. Azura Binti Hamzah, Head of Department, Department of Electronic Systems Engineering,
Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology (MJIIT), Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
(Read More)


Authors are invited to submit full papers describing original research. This year a special emphasis is to be placed on automation technologies and robotics. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to the following conference tracks:

-Power Electronic Converters and Control Systems
-Energy and Environment
-Industrial Informatics and Computational Intelligence
-Power Electronics
-Distributed Generation and Grid Interconnection
-Electric Machines and Drives
-Electric Vehicles
-Energy Policies & Standards
-Energy Storage & Battery Charging Techniques
-Fuzzy Semantic Web
-Lighting Technologies
-Microgrid & Smart Grid
-Nature Inspired Algorithms and Machine Learning
-Power Quality Issues
-Renewable Energy Resources
-Surveillance and Monitoring
-Swarm Intelligence and Algorithms for Optimizing Smart Cities
-Wide Band Gap Devices
-Signal and Information Processing
-Automation technologies and robotics

Prof. Dr. AbdolRasool KhorramDabiri, EEE, SIEEE, IAS
Prof. Noh Bin Nasir, SIEEE, IAS
Dr. Elsheikh M A Elsheikh, Universiti Kuala Lumpur British Malaysian Institute, Malaysia
Dr. Mohd Ashraf Ahmad, Universiti Malaysia Pahang
Dr. Rui Bian, Expatiate Communications, USA
Dr. Conjeevaram Sundaravadanam, Sri Sai Ram Engineering College, USA
Dr. Ala Al-Afeef, National Physical Laboratory
Dr. Khairul Parman Zakaria, Universiti Kuala Lumpur
Mr. Makram Fakhry, University of Technology, Baghdad
Dr. Zafar Iqbal, PMAS, Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi
Mr. Syed Manzoor Qasim, King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology
Dr. Mohsin Masood, University of Strathclyde
Mr. Islam Mohamed, EAEAT
Mr. Gautham Rajagopal, Medtronic
Mr. Nima Rezaei, Lakehead University
Mr. Mehdi Samie, Iran Telecom Research Center
Mr. Yashwanth Sai Reddy Vyza, EPFL
Dr. Srinivasa Kishore Yadlapati, JNTUK KAKINADA
Dr. Farhad Bakhsh, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
Dr. Sagar Mahajan, Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Thattapon Surasak, KMUTNB, Thailand
Mr. Conjeevaram Sundaravadanam, Apple, Inc., USA
Dr. Om Maurya, IIT Roorkee, India
Mr. Sukumar N. Sukumar, Roorkee, India
Dr. Yandri Erkata, Darma Persada University, Indonesia


Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore’s scope and quality requirements.


Please note that all manuscripts submitted to the ICECIE will be checked for plagiarism using IEEE CrossCheck Portal ( Should the submitted paper contains a high level of similarity to previously published works, the manuscript will be withdrawn from the conference.

In addition, the authors will be checked if they have been prohibited from publishing with any or all IEEE publications using The IEEE Prohibited Authors List (PAL) database.

Best Regards,
ICECIE’2023 Technical Program Committee

Important Links

Submit NowAbout Keynote SpeakersDownload IEEE TemplateCall For Papers

Important Dates

Paper Submission:
April 15, 2023
May 15, 2023 [Extended]

Authors Notification:
June 31, 2023
Early Bird Registration:
July 15, 2023
Camera Ready:
July 31, 2023
Conference Dates:
November 24-26, 2023


IEEE Xplore
IEEE IAS Magazine
Conference Proceedings


Contact Us

General Information

General Chair

Technical Program chair